city trip: cape cod

Last August, before heading back to Montreal for the fall semester, I headed to my bestfriend’s house on Cape Cod, Massachusetts. We spent a few lovely days exploring the Cape, taking trips to Martha’s Vineyard and Provincetown, baking in the sun (aka tanning), shopping at good old American stores like The Gap and JCrew, taking the boat out to Sampson’s Island… It was really a great couple of days! And just to give you an idea of where she lives/where I was, this is a GoogleMap of the area…

This is the same friend that visited me a few weeks ago (we went to Paris and to my house for 2 weeks) and naturally, we have been writing back and forth since she left. She tells me almost everyday that she goes out her boat since the weather is so nice – it is summer on the Cape, afterall – and I’m so jealous! So I thought I’d devote a short post to a boat trip that my friend and I took last summer. A boat trip from North Bay to Sampson’s Island (seen at the bottom of the map).

So here are a few pictures of the beautiful Cape Cod bays…

Hope to be back there soon!

One thought on “city trip: cape cod

Leave a Reply

