sloane square (london)

My sister and I had a conversation about London, while in London. OK, this sounds silly, but we’re so used to traveling to Paris every summer, and … well, our question was, “Is there something that DEFINES London?” Yes, you have your double decker buses and London cabs, the tube, the Big Ben and the London Eye, but what about the architecture? My previous post, for example, does this look like London or Paris? And the square above, Sloane Square, definitely beautiful, but it reminded me so much of Brussels! Take the Place du Grand Sablon (see it is this post about Brussels), the two are so similar. However, I have to admit, when I walked around the area of Westminster, up Parliament Street to Trafalgar Square, I do think I found something that’s truly London… See more of day three.

One thought on “sloane square (london)

  1. Pingback: Photoessay: London (Day 3). | Brand New Day

Leave a Reply

