Photoessay: Le Centre Pompidou.

I wanted to share with you a few of my favorites from the permanent collection of the Centre Pompidou in Paris. Even though I had been to the museum in the past, I had never explored the permanent collection, and was surprised to see so many famous works in one collection. Here are a few of my favorites…

Centre Pompidou.

Centre Pompidou.

Centre Pompidou.

Centre Pompidou.

And here’s a close-up of this one. I love the dancing couples…

Centre Pompidou.

And how about these photographs by the famous photographer Richard Avedon?

Centre Pompidou.

And last but not least, my all time favorite photograph of Paris, by Henri Cartier-Bresson

One thought on “Photoessay: Le Centre Pompidou.

  1. Pingback: 2011: A Year In Review. | brand new day

Leave a Reply

