borough market (london)

Borough Market. I don’t even know where to start. Wow, wow, wow. What an incredible place. It is not only a place that will satisfy all the senses (the smells of fresh bread and fruits and vegetables, the taste of home-made toffee and olive oil, the sight of beautiful cakes and pies on display… I could go on and on) but it is also a photographer’s paradise, if you can imagine. I couldn’t stop taking pictures, and as you can imagine, I left the market that day feeling as though I hadn’t taken enough (so I’ll be back…) But here’s a collection of some of the images I did take. Warning: do not proceed if hungry.

We walked past each stall, eye-ing all the delicious food on display and I really couldn’t make up my mind on what I wanted for lunch. We finally chose a sandwich shop, where I splurged on this actually incredible lemon chicken sandwich with aioli and salsa verde sauces…

And to top it all off (I didn’t think it could get any better at this point!) my sister and I shared a slice of banoffee pie (a first for me!) and a Monmouth coffee (see previous post here). For those visiting London, Borough Market is a MUST-SEE. You won’t be disappointed.

6 thoughts on “borough market (london)

  1. Pingback: Photoessay: Borough Market Flowers. | brand new day

  2. Pingback: Photoessay: Monmouth Coffee. | brand new day

  3. Pingback: Photoessay: Portland (Stumptown). | brand new day

  4. Pingback: Amsterdam Insights: Noordermarkt. | brand new day

  5. Pingback: 2011: A Year In Review. | brand new day

  6. Pingback: monmouth coffee (london) | amsterdam insights by mae

Leave a Reply

