Photoessay: A lovely salad.

The other night I had dinner at a friends‘ house and she made the most delicious meal for us, including this salad. Well, this is my reinterpretation of her salad that I made for my sister and her friends last night. It’s so simple: green beans, scallions (green onions), lettuce (I used regular lettuce but I think rucola/arugula/rocket may be a tastier option), blue cheese (!) and walnuts. Mix it all together and add a little olive oil and you’ve got a wonderful salad!

5 thoughts on “Photoessay: A lovely salad.

  1. Pingback: Photoessay: The Three Musketeers. | brand new day

  2. Pingback: Photoessay: mangoes, apple pies & marches. | brand new day

Leave a Reply

