recent in 5 (#25) much more snow

Ha, I was happy with the snow we got earlier this week. And then, Friday happened. I was studying in the library on Friday morning and when I happened to look up from the computer, I saw the biggest snowflakes starting to fall from the sky. And I watched, from inside the library, as the snowflakes accumulated on the ground. Distracted and restless, I ran outside, and walked by bike all the way home. I trudged past Dam square…

And through the Jordaan, where I walked over the canal bridges, cracked ice below, while shop keepers were busy shoveling to clear the sidewalks…

The picturesque Prinsengracht was covered in snow, and I watched as birds (curiously) settled on the frozen canal…

I didn’t think Amsterdam could be more beautiful, and then I saw her in the snow…

Click here for more photographs of Amsterdam in the snow: the first flurries, the Westerpark in the snow, skating on the Keizersgracht and the beautiful Brouwersgracht. More ‘recent in 5’ here.

15 thoughts on “recent in 5 (#25) much more snow

  1. Pingback: Amsterdam Insights: Skating & Twist. | brand new day

  2. Pingback: February 8, 2012. « A Year of Photographs

  3. Pingback: Amsterdam Insights: Coming Up (#23) | brand new day

  4. Pingback: Amsterdam Insights: Westerpark. | brand new day

  5. Pingback: recent in 5 (#26) | brand new day

  6. Pingback: weekend in 3 (#43) | brand new day

  7. Pingback: February 29, 2012. « A Year of Photographs

  8. marigari

    wow just came across your blog. beautiful pictures. really brings me back to the pink sunsets, the great coffee and little cookies, and the universiteit :]

    Reply
  9. Pingback: recent in 5 (#27) | amsterdam insights by mae

  10. Pingback: amsterdam’s first snowfall | amsterdam insights by mae

Leave a Reply

